Newgate top the lot in Summer Darts League

Newgate have won The Angus Trophy Centre Summer Darts League Division One title, with Abbey finishing as runners-up.

Portcullis 1 are Division Two champions, while Division Three will need a play-off to decide the victor.

Results from Monday:

Division One - Commercial 5, Legion1 7; Abbey 6, Newgate 6; Portcullis 2 6, Millgate 6.

Division Two - Westport Bar 5, Portcullis 1 7; Cliffburn 8, Corner 4; Bowlers 1 5, Tutties 7.

Division Three - Stag 6, Bowlers 2 6; Ram’s Heid 8, Pageant 4; Legion 2 6, Station 6.

180 scorers – S. Robertson, R. Crosbie and A. Graham. High checkouts – C. Simpson 136, N. Wight 116.

Roll of honour: Division One champions – Newgate; runners-up – Abbey. Division Two champions - Portcullis 1; runners-up – play-off between Corner, Cliffburn and Tutties. Division Three – play-off between Stag and Bowlers

Cup draws as follows:

Knock-out Cup to be played at the Newgate, Monday (August 19) - Commercial v Abbey; Wednesday (August 21) - Legion 1 v Cliffburn.

Consolation Cup to be played at the Portcullis, Monday (August 19) - Bowlers 1 v Portcullis 2; Wednesday (August 21) - Stag v Tutties.

Results to be sent by text to M. Shepherd on 07719160033.

Could trophy winners please return the cups to B. Geddis or hand in to the Commercial.

Anyone interested in running the Summer Darts League next year please contact M. Shepherd, B. Geddis or S. McCormack as soon as possible please.