Darts Summer League Knock-out Cup

THE ANGUS Trophy Centre Summer Darts League Knock-out Cup competition first round will be played on Monday (July 18).

All captains should be aware of where and who thay are playing.

Results to be ‘phoned to M. Shepherd on 07719160033.

Arbroath Masters @ Coast Nightclub

Sponsored By Angus Trophy Centre

Blue League

Fixtures: Scooby Cooper v Scott Robertson; Barry Reid v Andy Stott; John Barr v Ian Jolly; Scott Robertson v Andy Stott.

Red League

Fixtures: Willie Burness v Darren Hay; Clive Jones v Mark Wilkie; James Bell v Willie Burness.

Green League

Fixtures: Ian Christie v Colin Watt; Steve Green v Jon Davies; Graeme Finnie v Kevin Whyte; Colin Watt v Steve Green.

Yellow League

Fixtures: Darren Simpson v Jamie Cooper; Bill Stirling v Gus McRae; Bob Beattie v Andy Wood.

For full details of the Arbroath Masters log onto the website http://www.arbroathmasters.moonfruit.com or search Arbroath Masters on Facebook.

Bruce Grant Memorial

The Bruce Grant Memorial Mixed Doubles competition was played last Sunday in Bowlers Bar.

Winners were Alan Soutar and Amanda Smith who beat Scooby Cooper and Angie Burnett 4-3 in the final. The Grant family extended thanks to all the players who attended the event and made it such a successful day. They also thanked all the helpers and especially Alan Soutar for his continued support in promoting the event.

Anderson Q School

The second Q School qualifier for the Gary Anderson exhibition will take place tonight (Friday) at The Fishermans Inn. Pairs cricket is the event and players should sign in from 7 to 7.30 p.m. with Total Darts Promotions. The entry fee is £3 per person.

Any player wishing to play who does not have a partner should still come along and every effort will be made to pair every player.

Winmau World Masters

The Angus qualifier for the Winmau World Masters will be played (tomorrow) Saturday at The Red Lion Holiday Park. Entry is now closed. All players should register between 11 and 11.30 a.m. Toe the oche will be 12 noon.

The Scottish Finals will be played at Bannockburn on Saturday, July 30.

Forfar Open

This year’s Forfar Open will be played on Saturday, August 20, in the Reid Hall, Forfar.

The men’s winner will receive £1,000 and the ladies’ winner will receive £350.

The competition has been sanctioned by Angus Darts Association and is now a BDO Ranking tournament which means the winners will be eligible to play in the Winmau World Masters and also the Lakeside World Professional Darts Championships international playoffs.

Anyone wanting to sponsor a dartboard or donate to the raffle should contact tournament director Tina Mann on 07849959798.