Darts news


Arbroath and District Ladies League

Finals night to be held in Red Lion on Thursday, May 15. Sign-in for 8 p.m. start. All trophies to be handed back on the night. Dance tickets, priced £4, and next season’s registration forms will be available

Summer League

Arbroath Summer League will be hosting an Annual General Meeting(AGM) on Tuesday, May 20 in The Portcullis at 7 p.m. to elect a committee to run the league and also to agree on a playing format for the forthcoming Summer League.

Suggestions currently stand at 8 singles and 4 doubles (best of 3) or 6 single and 3 doubles (all 3 legs count), any other suggestions can be forwarded in writing to David Bruce, 40 Camus Road, Arbroath no later than Sunday, May 18.


Knockout cup final 2nd leg: Newgate (2) 4 v West Port Bar 23. West Port Bar are Knockout Cup Champions.

Consolation shield final: Cliffburn (2) 3 v Abbey (1) 24. Abbey (1) are Consolation Shield Champions.

180s: C Jones; A Forsyth; J Smith; K Lavery.

Low Legs: 16 darts D Willox

High Checkouts: 164 finish S McCormack

On Monday, May 12, Captains Cup shall be played in the Abbey Inn, sign in for 8pm, Dave Bruce shall be the referee. Vice Captains Cup shall be played in the Burns Bar, sign in for 8pm, Drew Falconer shall be the referee.