Cup contest winners

On Monday, Arbroath and District Darts League’s Captains’ Cup and Vice-Captains’ Cup players clinched their places in the finals.

Alan Soutar, Westport Bar, will face George McKenzie, Millgate, in the Captains’ Cup, while in the Vice-Captains’ Cup, Clive Jones, Westport Bar, is up against Jim Smith, Abbey 1, at finals day.

On Monday the annual Peem Pearson competition shall be held in the Cliffburn Hotel.

All teams must sign in by 7:45 for an 8 p.m. start. A minimum of three players are required per team.

This event shall be played down to two teams who shall face each other in the final at Finals Night on June 7.