Alan wins Air Memorial Trophy

Have your say

Arbroath and District Darts League’s Air Memorial Trophy 180 competition was played at Seaton House on Monday.

The winner was Alan Soutar and the runner-up was Keith Law.

Tomorrow (Saturday), the league finals night will be held at The Red Lion. Doors open at 6 p.m. and toe the oche is at 6:30.

The first round draws of the three competitions that will be played on the night are as follows.

Doubles: last 16 - 1, G. Gordon/J. Culley v M. Thomson/A. Begg; 2, M. Jones/A. Wood v G. Walls(jnr.)/N. McHardy; 3, K. Law/K. Whyte v C. Watt/B. Reid; 4, D. McKenzie/I. McKenzie v C. Jones/B. Beattie; 5, D. Willox/D. Simpson v R. Torrie/D. Craig; 6, A. McEwan/A. Soutar v M. Elder/A. Forsyth; 7, A. Stott/M. Tocher v J. Balfour/M. Torrie; 8, D. Bruce/J. Elliot v A. Falconer/G. McDougall.

Singles: last 16 - 1, S. Green v D. Anderson; 2, B. Beattie v R. Torrie; 3, D. Willox v D. Simpson; 4, A. Begg v A. Wood; 5, A. Soutar v A. McEwan; 6, C. Dell v C. Lyons; 7, S. Guthrie v G. Finnie; 8, S. Allerdice v C. Jones.

Stevie Dall Trophy: quarter-finals - 1, Mark Shepherd v Mark Farquharson; 2, Mark Wilkie v Dunc McKenzie; 3, Johnny Myles v Bobby Geddes; 4, Jon Davies v Neil Wight.