Lichties kick off against Airdrie

editorial image

ARBROATH face an away trip to Airdrie United in their first league match of the new Second Division campaign on August 11.

The fixtures were revealed today (Monday) with the Lichties first league home match coming against Ayr United on August 18.

This is then followed by two away trips to Alloa Athletic and Queen of the South.

The first Angus derby of the season falls on September 22 against Forfar Athletic at Gayfield.

Other notable fixtures include a Boxing Day derby away to Brechin City on December 26 and a home New Year match against East Fife on January 2.

The Lichties will finish their campaign on May 4 at home to Alloa Athletic.

Full list:

Sat Aug 11 Airdrie United A

Sat Aug 18 Ayr United H

Sat Aug 25 Alloa Athletic A

Sep 1 Queen of the South A

Sat Sep 15 East Fife H

Sat Sep 22 Forfar Athletic H

Sat Sep 29 Stenhousemuir A

Sat Oct 6 Brechin City H

Sat Oct 20 Albion Rovers A

Sat Oct 27 Ayr United A

Sat Nov 10 Airdrie United H

Sat Nov 17 Queen of the South H

Sat Nov 24 East Fife A

Sat Dec 8 Stenhousemuir H

Sat Dec 15 Forfar Athletic A

Wed Dec 26 Brechin City A

Sat Dec 29 Albion Rovers H

Wed Jan 2 East Fife H

Sat Jan 5 Queen of the South A

Sat Jan 12 Alloa Athletic H

Sat Jan 19 Airdrie United A

Sat Jan 26 Forfar Athletic H

Sat Feb 2 Stenhousemuir A

Sat Feb 9 Albion Rovers A

Sat Feb 16 Brechin City H

Sat Feb 23 Alloa Athletic A

Sat Mar 2 Ayr United H

Sat Mar 9 East Fife A

Sat Mar 16 Queen of the South H

Sat Mar 23 Stenhousemuir H

Sat Mar 30 Forfar Athletic A

Sat Apr 6 Albion Rovers H

Sat Apr 13 Brechin City A

Sat Apr 20 Airdrie United H

Sat Apr 27 Ayr United A

Sat May4 Alloa Athletic H