Eight released as Sheerin plans for next season

editorial image

ARBROATH manager Paul Sheerin has cleared out his squad by releasing eight players from the club.

Despite just missing out promotion, Michael White, Kevin Brown, Craig Wedderburn, Beau Busch, Chris Innes and Kieran McAnespie have not been offered new deals.

Midfielder Keith Gibson and striker Collin Samuel also became free agents.

The rest of the squad have been offered new contracts with Stuart Malcolm and Lee Sibanda pledging their services already.

Read more about the manager’s thoughts on his rebuilding job for next season, in Friday’s Arbroath Herald.