Ed Smith Trophy draw

THE ANNUAL Ed Smith Trophy football competition, in memory of former Arbroath Round Table member and local businessman Ed Smith, takes place on Saturday, May 26.

Matches for primary school players in primary six and below will be played at Hayshead Primary School and Inverbrothock Primary School.

The draw is as follows:

Group One: Hayshead, 9.40 a.m. - Timmergreens v Ladyloan and Muirfield v Warddykes: 10.05 - Warddykes v Timmergreens and Muirfield v Ladyloan: 10.30 - Timmergreens v Muirfield and Warddykes v Ladyloan.

Group Two: Inverbrothock, 9.40 a.m. - Hayshead v St Thomas and Friockheim v Inverbrothock: 10.05 - Inverbrothock v Hayshead and Friockheim v St Thomas: 10.30 - Hayshead v Friockheim and Inverbrothock v St Thomas.

The quarter-finals will be played at Hayshead. The draw is - first place v second place from Group One; second place v first place from Group One; first place v second place from Group Two; second place v first place from Group Two.

The semi-finals will also take place at Hayshead with an 11.30 a.m. kick-off.

The draw is, pitch one - winners Group One v runners-up Group Two; pitch two - winners Group Two v runners-up Group One.

The final, also at Hayshead, will kick off at 12.20 p.m.