New CD

editorial image

ARBROATH’S Declaration Band has recently completed its first CD at Seagate Studios, Dundee.

Since arriving on the scene in April of last year, the band has stunned audiences everywhere.

The six members combine their passion for authentic live music with a stage performance that never fails to impress.

Recent bookings have taken the band to venues in Edinburgh, Perth, Kinross, Kirkcaldy and Dundee. They also featured over three days at the recent Montrose Music Festival. As well as appearing regularly in local music venues, Declaration will perform at the forthcoming ToonFest and Bellrock Blues Music Festivals.

The new CD will be available at all gigs. Declaration comprises, from left - Ewan Gordon, sax; Shannon Jamieson, drums; John Hillian, lead guitar; Ben Dunn, vocals; Howard Cargill, trumpet; and John Gordon, bass guitar.