Local graduates at Angus College

Angus College held is graduation in the Webster Theatre on Friday. Our picture shows the cross college graduates with principal John Burt presenting the awards.
Angus College held is graduation in the Webster Theatre on Friday. Our picture shows the cross college graduates with principal John Burt presenting the awards.

STUDENTS from Arbroath and District graduated from Angus College last week.

Proud family and friends gathered at the Webster Memorial Theatre on Friday to celebrate the achievements of the graduates.

The graduation was split into morning and afternoon ceremonies, students from Arbroath and District graduating in the morning, by subject, were:

HNC Sports Coaching and Development – Ryan Beattie,; Brendan Cairney, Corey Edwards; Emma Fisher; Connor Gray; Stephen Kennedy and Lois Simpson. HND Sports Coaching and Development – Calvin Burnett; Ryan Burnett; Scott Donald; Darren Hardie; Danielle MacMillan; Kyle MacPhail and Sarah Smith, Friockheim. HNC Early Education and Childcare – Emma Anderson; Emma Dunbar; Donna McFarlane; Kristabel MacCuish; Rhona MacNeill; Catriona Miller and Fiona Scott. HNC Health Care – Carolann Barr and Fiona Titheridge. HNC Social Care – Chelsea Cameron; Brooke Elfverson; Jacqueline Hardie; Debbie McLean and Joslan Wade. HNC Accounting – Joni Hodson; Monika Krzyzanowska; Marta Kwiatek; Marta Martyn; Carly Peal; Rasa Pupiute; Barbora Veselska and Maggie Whitton. HNC Administration and Information Technology – Kate Adamson; Joseph Allen; Sara Burness; Chayne Corns; Victoria Craig; Jill Donaldson; Kelly McAllan; Paula Mackie; Anca Marcantonio; Melanie Murray; Susan Nelson; Paula Russell; Donna Spink; Gemma Stewart; Christine Torrie; Shirley Turner and Sharon Waddell. HNC Management – Billy Watson. HNC Social Sciences – Connie Balharry; Kelly Bennett; Jillian Davies; Cara MacKenzie; Louise Martin; Katie Mew; Bradley Mitchell; Rachel Mount; Jodie Roberts; Alexis Stark; Katarzyna Ziolkowska. HND Social Science – Josephine Dalziel; Linzi Dear; Jacqueline Frame; Amy Gauld; Juliette Hill; Leah McLeod and Michelle Murray. HNC Working with Communities – Nyree Clark.

The following awards were also presented at the morning ceremony: Marta Martyn, best HNC Accounting student; Paula Mackie, best HNC Administration and Information Technology student; Jillian Davies, best HNC Social Sciences student and Jackie Frame, best HND Social Sciences student.

Student Kenny Mitchell was awarded the Edinburgh Angus Scholarship prize.

Local students graduating in the afternoon were, by subject: HNC Computing – Jaroslav Capak; Dominik Lysek and Fraser Smith. HND Computing Technical Support – Drew Gibb; Stephen Gibb; Pavel Krivanek; Tomas Sikora and Yvonne Watson. HNC Interactive Media and Web Development – Connor Agnew; Geordie Anderson; Sean Anderson; James Collier; Alasdair Duncan; Mark Fraser; Rhian Gall; Karen Geddes; Craig King; Daniel Marsden; John Mathieson; Julia-Ann Smith; Lucy Stewart and Andrew Walker. HNC Information Technology & System Support –Richard Ferguson; Ross Heenan; Sean Jamieson; Connor Johnston; Robert Pearce; Kenneth Robertson and Natalia Sadowska. HND Information System Technology – Steven Cassell; Simon Lawrence; Allan McIntosh; Greg Morrison and Jack Penman. HNC Contemporary Art Practice – Emma Duffy; Lesley Gascoyne; Satpal Singh Gill and David Watson. HND Contemporary Art Practice – Jo McKenzie and Jill Taylor. Angus College Diploma in Culinary Arts – Daisy Edgar; Nicole Gray; Mark Howard; Emma Manzie; Karina May, Carmyllie; Wioleta Nieckarz and David Webster. HNC Construction – Raymond Anderson; Lucy Guild and Iain Jackson. HNC Construction Practice – Donald Cargill and Craig Dickinson. HNC Animal Care – Megan MacFarlane. HND Animal Care – Kathleen Doig and Kim Reekie. HNC Engineering Systems – Jed Armstrong; Liam Davies; Marina Djatskova; Steven Donaldson; Billy Dowse and Stephen Ellis. HNC Engineering Practice – Michael Cartney; Nathan Malley; Alistair Nicol and Michael Tasker.

The following students were also presented with awards during the afternoon ceremony: Natalia Sadowska, best HNC Information Systems Technology student; Simon Lawrence, best HND Information Systems Technology student; Lucy Stewart, best HNC Interactive Media and Web Development student; Tomas Sikora, best HND Computing Technical Support student; David Watson, best HNC Contemporary Art student and Marina Djatskova, best HNC Engineering Systems student.

There were also a host of cross-college awards which were presented to the following students: Alexander Cargill, Angus College Charitable Trust Award for Perseverance and Achievement; Marina Djatskova, Norman Fraser Design Trust Engineering Award; John Mathieson, SQA Award; Michael Rennie, Angus College and Voluntary Action Angus Gold Medal Award for Volunteering and Citizenship; Hugh Henderson, Angus College International Award; Euan Wallace, Dalhousie Estates Scholarship; Alasdair Duncan and Lucy Stewart, Hit Reach Scholarship and Alexander Cargill, Arbroath Guildry Scholarship.