Arbroath by-election this Monday

Arbroath by-election Monday, November 28.
Arbroath by-election Monday, November 28.

Polling day for the Arbroath and East Lunan by-election (Ward 7) is Monday, November 28, between 7am and 10pm.

Only people aged 16 or over on the day of the poll who are registered to vote and living within the ward are eligible to vote.

The candidates are –

Brenda Durno, Scottish National Party (SNP)

Richard Stanley Moore, Scottish Liberal Democrats

John Ruddy, Scottish Labour Party

Kevin Smith, Independent

Lois Elizabeth Speed, Independent

Derek Wann, Scottish Conservative and Unionist

Please be aware that polling takes place on a Monday. While normally held on a Thursday, the returning officer felt it practical to take advantage of the in-service day on Monday, November 28. This means there will be no disruption to the school day.

If you are an elector who votes at Warddykes Primary School – please be aware that the location of the polling place has changed. It can now only be accessed from the entrance at the bottom of Warddykes Avenue and not via the main school entrance.