Newgate’s top players, 1990

editorial image

This week we have a picture of the trophy winners from Newgate Bowling Club’s annual dinner which was held in the Cliffburn Hotel in November, 1990.

Prizewinners were from left - Harry Burnett, Willie Burnett, George Spink, Ken Swan, Tom Beattie, president; Dave Cargill, Scott Sibley and Henry Bissett.

Front - Jim Tosh, Eric Milne and Sandy Smith.

If you have a picture which might suit this feature contact Johnston Ralston on 01241 435772 or email