D’Ye Mind Lang Syne, November 23, 2012

editorial image

In March, 1977, three teams from Arbroath Academy took part in the first schools’ cross-country competition to be held in Angus. The course was at Brechin.

They did very well, recording a team win and two individual successes.

Our picture shows some of those who took part. They are, from left, back George McEwan, Neil Christie, Gary McLintock, Brian Clarke and Gordon Whyte.

Front - Steven Proctor, Peter Harris, Ian McIntosh, Steven Cargill, Russell Taylor, Steven Willox and Ian McCashey.