D’Ye Mind Lang Syne, March 18, 2011

editorial image

DURING March, 1987, a new flag was presented to the 35th Angus, 4th Arbroath Scout Troop by Arbroath Ladies’ Circle at a ceremony at the Inverpark Hotel, Bank Street. It was handed over to Brian Jarret, Scout leader, by Circlers’ president Mrs Vivien Townsend.

Pictured at the ceremony are, from left - Mrs Edith Cargill, treasurer; Mrs Maureen Morrison, Cub Scout Leader; Mrs Townsend, Mrs Sheila Webster, Cub Scout Leader; Mr Jarret, Mrs Sheila Ramsay, secretary; and Mrs Maureen Flett, vice-chairman.