D’Ye Mind Lang Syne, February 25, 2011

editorial image

ARBROATH Football Club’s first team squad pictured at Gayfield during season 1936/37.

Pictured are, from left, back - Jock Lowe, Colin McNab, captain; James Johnston, Dave Cumming, John A. Johnston, Peter Flucker, Attilio (Teel) Becci and George Urquhart.

Front - Willie Fordyce, John Duff, Thomas Connaboy, Robert Grieve, Alex Brand, Willie Carver and William Walker.

Note the long ‘shorts’ that were typical of the period.