D’Ye Mind Lang Syne, August 24, 2012

editorial image

THE 7th Arbroath Company, Boys’ Brigade, retained the Angus Battalion Trophy for five-a-side football at the annual tournament held at Arbroath Sports and Community Centre in April, 1987.

The event was sponsored by the Arbroath branch of the TSB and the trophy was presented by the branch manager, Mr William Flett.

Pictured at the hand-over are, from left, back - Neil Speed, organiser, 3rd Arbroath Company; Mr Flett, Michael Martin, captain of the winning team; Captain Earl Matthew, 7th Arbroath; Malcolm McDonald, Lieutenant Bill Marshall, 7th Arbroath; and Steven Neave.

Front - Ian Robb, Ewan Smart, Richard Smith, Mark Robertson and Alistair McDonald.