D’Ye Mind Lang Syne, August 12, 2011

editorial image

THE ARBROATH High School football team which retained the Murray Fenwick Trophy in the spring of 1887 when they defeated Carnoustie High School at Westfield Park, Carnoustie, by one goal to nil.

Pictured being presented with the trophy by Mr Tom Fenwick are, from left, back - Greig Whitton, Kevin Ritchie, Scott Livingstone, Derek Cameron, Dale Hatton, George Salmond, Brian Wallace and Neil Cargill.

Front - Kevin Tindal, Ian Watson, Garry Lawrence, James Wilson and John Parr.